S,WS&H Field Trials Winter 2016

16 Dog Novice Stake for AV Retrievers

12th October 2016
at Firle Shoot, Nr Lewes, East Sussex
by kind invitation of Mr Michael Rees and Mr John Coldman with Guns kindly arranged by Brock van den Bogaerde
Judges: Mr Nick Coates, Mr Chris Marshall, Mr Jason Mayhew and Mr Paul Dukes
CoMLenyum Jay Bee of LedumwoodJohn Read
Guns' ChoiceGolden RUstlerTim Pain

24 Dog 2 Day Open Qualifying Stake for AV Retrievers

17th & 18th October 2016
at Ampton Shoot , Great Livermere, Bury St Edmunds
by kind permission of Mr Peter Rushbrook
Judges: Mr. Phil Allen (A3), Mr Jim Gale (A44), Mr Dave Barnes (B2197), Mr Peter Fulcher (B2618)
1stBirdsgreen Cluedo of WedgenockSteve Richardson
Winner of The Presidents Trophy, The Manymills Salver, The Berry Trophy for Best Retrieve of the Day (and paid entry to the Championships)
2ndHullabaloo WhiskymacFiona Joint
Winner of The Skinners Trophy for Best Marking Retriever
3rdLaborie CirrusJulia Smith
4thCopperbirch RossLee Hayman
Guns' Choice
CoMFTCH Hatchfield Loki of LostalAndy Wiles
CoMAnvilbeck SevastopolChris Aston
Winner of The Meadowmill Cup for Best Looking Retriever in the Awards and The Hoopwick Trophy for Dog Taking the Best Runner
CoMCynhinfa Jarmen of WauniagoMike Jones

16 Dog All Age Stake for AV Retrievers

24th November 2016
at Castle Goring, Nr Worthing, West Sussex
by kind invitation of Mr. J Fitzroy Somerset and the Somerset Family
Judges: Mr Colin Pelham (A2681), Mr Kieran Smith (B2605), Mr Mike Jones (NP), Mrs Di Stevens (NP3483)
1stHatchfield LyonDiana Harrison
Winner of The Gregson Challenge Cup
2ndTayfordwoods Rosebank of AnningtonbayMell Brooks
Winner of the Ohlenschlager Perpetual Challenge Cup and The Simpson Perpetual Challenge Cup for Best Dog/Bitch owned by a Professional Handler
3rdBellaroyal Dream of Glory of EchobrookRon Taylor
the Lochmoy Challenge Bowl for Best Novice Dog/Bitch (not winner), Owner Resident in Branch and Nookshot Trophy for Best Looking Dog in the Awards.
CoMRivermeon HermioneMarianne Collet
Winner of The Charrington Cup for Best Novice Handler in the Awards