HBB Field Trials 2018 Winter

16 Dog All Age Stake for Any Variety Retrievers

11th September 2018
at Brook Farm, Cuffley, Hertfordshire
by kind permission of Mr Dave Thomas and The Brook Farm Shoot
Judges: Mr Colin Pelham (A2681), Mr John Barnes (B2198) Mrs Liz Barnes (NP2551) Ms Paula Greystones (NP3837)

Trophies: Winner - The Liphook Game Farm Trophy, Second - The Manymills Cup, Gun's Choice - The Geordieland Cup

The top three dogs in the awards will be eligible to run in the UGS finals later in the year.

1stWebsend WhitefarlandTom Lowe
2ndBerryshot BernieJason Mayhew
3rdArckelbear's Crested TenClare Baker
CoMPriesthill Diamond HarryJoanna Volk
CoMFetchacur MalvernJosefine van der Dussen
CoMHullabaloo WhiskymacFiona Joint
Guns ChoiceWebsend WhitefarlandTom Lowe

2 Day AV Retriever Open Qualifying 24 Dog Stake

16th and 17th October 2018
at Neville Holt, Great Easton, Leicestershire
by kind permission of Mr David Ross
Judges:Phil Garton A2178, Henric Vilendal A3077, Ron Gent B2265, Brian Barker B2456

The Manymills Salver and President’s Trophy for the Winner
Skinners Trophy for the Best Marking Retriever
UGS (K&E Sussex) Shield for Guns’ Choice
Meadowmill Cup for the Best Looking Retriever in the Awards
Hoopwick Trophy for the Dog taking the Best Runner
The Berry Trophy for the Best Retrieve of the Day

1stFTCh Castlemans Gobi of GarronpointAnnette Clarke
2ndKenine Pacifica of AshlevelKieth Bianchi
3rdBirdsgreen Conspiracy of HighroostRodger Ketley
4thBirdsgreen Thembi of SpurgateBrian Chesser
CoMFTCh Fenhart Opal of BaronsbridgeShamanthi Shankar
CoMFTCh Kestrelway FreddieNorman Onens
Guns ChoiceCastlemans Gobi of Garronpoint

16 Dog Novice Stake for AV Retrievers

19th January 2019
at Camfield Place, Hatfield, Hertfordshire
by kind permission of the Camfield Estate Company
Judges: Mr John Stubbs (A134), Mr Mark Polley (B3220), Mrs Karen McCarthy (NP3201), Ms Sarah Miles(NP3289)

Trophies: Winner - The Earnsfield Teal Memorial Trophy, Second - The Pintallin Cup, Gun’s Choice - The Camfield Cup

1stFletchingly TorrainPenny Heath
2ndOperative Officer of HadfeldaRobert Cresswell
3rdLaborie Aristides of LawnhillsAlistair House
CoMHarpersbrook Harris of SerraraJohn Iacono